Camera whore!

Today was so much fun. I had a mini photoshoot with my close friend as my photographer.  

I use to HATE when others would take my pictures because of my distorted sense of what I looked like which started when I hit puberty.

 I always thought every picture taken was horrendous and deserved to be deleted, or I would assume the person who took the photo had some alterior motives and purposely was trying to screw me over lol. (Especially if they took it a step further and posted one on social media)

My prepubecent years on the other hand were filled with me being excited and in love with  being in beauty pageants, modeling, acting etc. I was definately a camera whore as a kid and being in the entertainment business use to be one of my dream goals.

I find it amazing that stabilizing on my bp medication, therapy, and a great support system does help you get that motivation to do what you once loved & actually enjoy it! My photographer and I are actually working on putting together my composite & portfolio. 

Starting to get to know yourself after past trauma is hard but I feel like today was a huge step in the right direction, and I can’t wait for our next shoot!!

Leave a Reply

