Self-medicating love.

This post is dedicated to my amazing boyfriend.

Enjoy!

Gave my psychiatrist the boot then put it back on to kick my therapist to the curb…
No hard feeling over here but I no longer need your meds or your words…

Sorta found a new way to self medicate…

My love is my drug, & he leaves me feeling euphoric & heavily sedate…

God hit the trap spot and told me he was gonna be a little late…

21 years later he whipped up my perfect soul mate…

I could tell this guy was different & was shipped directly from heavens gates…

I made the first move. Our first conversation went great…

You and I started off as wild friends, sharing bottles of svedka while watching bootlegs…

Preferring comforters on the floor over squeezing in my twin bed…

You made it your mission to make me cry….

sharing your jokes and dry humor often left me teary eyed…

I grew attached to you & dreaded those 5am goodbyes!

3 Years later I still can’t believe you stuck around in my life…

Even after exposing my demons you still held me tight…

Even when my uncle tried to diss our relationship you stood even closer by my side…

By now the honeymoon phase should of faded but each day I see you it’s like when we first dated…

You cure my bad days just by being able to see your face. I knew you were made for me by the sync of our thoughts & subtle cues that we’d make….

I still laugh inside when I think of the time you got Michael Jackson & Fantasia confused, but I’m sure you have an exhaustive list of all the crazy shit I say or do…

True happiness comes from self love,
but I can’t help but thank the man above for allowing us to produce this unconditional love.

I could never grow tired of your baby lungs. Or eating pizza and wings 3 days in a row just for fun!

I love you babe & I’m glad I finally was sent “the one” 🙂

Leave a Reply

